1. Select Profile under the account menu.
2. Switch Out of Office option to 'Yes' and click Save Changes. You can edit the default message that your client(s) will see.
On the Client side, this message is shown in the conversation pop up if you are their only assigned team member.
Select the team member you want to CC on all Soraban emails & notifications while you are out of the office. You will still get the notification.
The redirected user can look for the conversation through All Conversations. However, they will not receive messages on the Soraban platform unless they send a message in the conversation or add themselves into the conversation manually. They can do so by following the steps here!